Keynote Speakers


Prof. Seung-Jae (Paul) Lee,IEEE Fellow
Myongji University, Korea

Seung-Jae (also known as Paul) Lee has been elevated to IEEE Fellow for contributions to power distribution protection and automation. He received his BS and MS in Electrical Engineering from the Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea and his Ph.D. from the University of Washington, Seattle, USA. He has been with Myongji University, Korea since 1988 and is director of the Next-generation Power Technology Center (NPTC). He was CIGRE SC B5 representative of Korea. He is an Editor in Chief of JICEE. He is the founder of APAP (International Conference on Advanced Power System Automation and Protection. His main research fields are distribution automation, substation automation and protection relaying.

Invited Speakers  
Prof. Hazlie Mokhlis, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Chair for IEEE Power Energy Society, Malaysia Chapter
Prof. Michael Negnevitsky,University of Tasmania, Australia
Fellow of the Institution of Engineers, Australia (FIEAust)
Member of the Power and Energy Society (PES IEEE), U.S.A.
Prof. Songgang Qiu, West Virginia University, USA Prof. Hartmut Hinz, University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Head of degree course Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
Prof. Francisco Gonzalez-Longatt, University of Southeast Norway, Norway
Vice-President of Venezuelan Wind Energy Association
IEEE Senior Member
IET Member
Assoc. Prof. Yuko Hirase,Toyo University, Japan
IEEE Senior Member, The Institute Of Electrical Engineers Of Japan
Assoc. Prof. Amjad Anvari-Moghaddam, Aalborg University, Denmark Assoc. Prof. Dr. Md. Hasanuzzaman, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Associate Editor of the Alexandria Engineering Journal, Elsevier
Guest Editor of Renewable Energy
Dr. Wenlong Ming,Cardiff University, United Kingdom Asst. Prof. Dr. Mohammed W. Muhieldeen Al-Gailani,UCSI University (Block A) Kuala Lumpur Campus, Malaysia
Asst. Prof. Bellan Diego, Politecnico di Milano, Milan, Italy Asst. Prof. Dr. Fabiano Pallonetto, University College Dublin, Ireland


© 2022 The 5th International Conference on Smart Grid and Energy | All Rights Reserved